Skip to product information
1 of 2

Elizabeth Penney

A Treacherous Tale (Cambridge Bookshop Series - Book 2)

A Treacherous Tale (Cambridge Bookshop Series - Book 2)

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
A Treacherous Tale is the second in a charming new cozy series from Elizabeth Penney, set in an English bookshop and following Molly Kimball, who has a habit of bookmarking trouble...

“A cozy mystery that will delight your booklover’s heart and satisfy your hunger for intrigue―and crumpets!” ―Paige Shelton
, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop series on Chapter and Curse

Lately, Molly has been feeling that she might have fallen into a fairy tale: she's reinvigorated the family bookshop Thomas Marlowe―Manuscripts and Folios, made friends in her new home of Cambridge, England, and is even developing a bit of a romance with the handsome Kieran―a bike shop owner with a somewhat intimidating family pedigree.

Having recently discovered 
The Strawberry Girls, a classic children's tale, Molly is thrilled to learn the author, Iona York, lives nearby. But while visiting the famous author at her lovely cottage in nearby Hazelhurst, an old acquaintance of Iona's tumbles off her roof to his death.

Then, when one of Iona’s daughters―an inspiration for the original Strawberry Girls―goes missing, Molly begins to worry this story might be more Brothers Grimm than happily-ever-after. Especially after Molly learns about the mysterious long-ago death of Iona’s husband and co-author of 
The Strawberry Girls…could past and present crimes be linked? Molly must put the clues together before someone turns this sweet tale sour.

Shipping & Returns

View full details